CURRENT BOARD			
BOARD MEMBER	ROLE IN 2024	TERM EXPIRES	
Meg Mueller, DVM	President (Votes in a Tie)	Dec 31, 2025	
Kimberly Kratt, DVM	President-Elect (Voting)	Dec 31, 2026	
Sarah Novak, DVM	Past President (Voting)	Dec 31, 2024	
Becca Raffel, MS, DVM	District 1 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2026	
Kari Severson, DVM	District 2 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2026	
Robert Forbes, DVM	District 3 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2024	
Brian Darkow, DVM	District 4 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2024	
Becky Johnson, DVM, MS, PhD, DACVVA	District 5 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2025	
Jennifer Rediske, DVM	District 6 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2024	
Amy Wiegel, DVM	District 7 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2027	
Open	District 8 (Voting)	—	
Jennifer Nemec, DVM	District 9 (Voting)	Dec 31, 2025	
Allison Leschke	Senior Student Director (Voting)	May 31, 2025	
EX OFFICIO (NON VOTING)			
Jonathan Levine, DVM, DACVIM Neurology	Dean of UW SVM		
Darlene Konkle, DVM, MS, DACVIM, DACVPM	State Veterinarian, Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection		
Keith Poulsen, DVM, PhD, DACVIM	Wisconsin Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Director & AVMA Delegate		
Danielle Mayr, DVM	Treasurer		
Joie Haines	Junior Student Representative		
Jo-ell Carson	Executive Director & Board Secretary		

PROPOSED BOARD FOR 2025

BOARD MEMBER	ROLE IN 2025	REGION	TERM EXPIRES	
Kimberly Kratt, DVM	President (Votes in a Tie)	Region 4	Dec 31, 2026	
Brian Darkow, DVM	President-Elect (Voting)	Region 2	Dec 31, 2027	
Danielle Mayr, DVM	Treasurer (Voting)	Region 2	Dec 31, 2027	
Meg Mueller, DVM	Past President (Non voting)	Region 4	Dec 31, 2025*	
Sarah Novak, DVM	Transition Advisor (Non voting)	Region 5	Dec 31, 2025*	
Becca Raffel, MS, DVM	Board Director (Voting)	Region 1	Dec 31, 2026	
Kari Severson, DVM	Board Director (Voting)	Region 1	Dec 31, 2026	
Robert Forbes, DVM	Board Director (Voting)	Region 2	Dec 31, 2027	
Becky Johnson, DVM, MS, PhD, DACVVA	Board Director (Voting)	Region 3	Dec 31, 2025	
Amy Wiegel, DVM	Board Director (Voting)	Region 4	Dec 31, 2027	
Jennifer Nemec, DVM	Board Director (Voting)	Region 5	Dec 31, 2025	
Allison Leschke	Senior Student Director (Voting)	N/A	May 31, 2025	
Jo-ell Carson	Executive Director & Board Secretary (Non voting)	N/A	N/A	
ADVISORY GROUP (NON VOTING)				
Jonathan Levine, DVM, DACVIM Neurology	Dean of UW SVM			
Darlene Konkle, DVM, MS, DACVIM, DACVPM	State Veterinarian, Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection			
Keith Poulsen, DVM, PhD, DACVIM	Wisconsin Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Director & AVMA Delegate			
Danielle Mayr, DVM	Alternate AVMA Delegate			
Joie Haines	Junior Student Representative (Voting in June 2025)			
*Positions not replaced in 2026				